smart-weigh-gem20-digital-jewelry-scale-review.jpg

Smart Weigh GEM20 Digital Jewelry Scale Review



My full written review that accompanies this video can be read here: http://www.amazon.com/review/R1B209WEMMTM4M/?tag=jennidunawpho-20

Review disclosure: I was provided a sample of this product for the purposes of examination and review. No review or particular rating was promised in return, and the opinions expressed here are my own following my first-hand experiences with this product.

source

jewelerySmart Weigh GEM20 Digital Jewelry Scale Review
Share this post

10 comments

Join the conversation
  • Marcoosianism - January 8, 2018 reply

    Thanks so much for the review.
    Regarding the product, it's a shame. I don't care what price it's selling at, if it says it's accurate to 1mg then it SHOULD be accurate to 1mg. If it's cheap and not accurate then they shouldn't say it is. Having both add up to 20.001g but individually adding up to 20.008g is not acceptable for a scale boasting 1mg accuracy.

  • Generic Username - January 8, 2018 reply

    It's not very accurate to the .001 place. The 10g weight reads 10.004 while with both they read 20.000g even after calibration. So not very useful for measuring small does less than 100mg like Noopept.

  • Kurt Debroux - January 8, 2018 reply

    Caveman discovering a precision scale. You should be more diplomatic with that scale, dropping the weights on it and everything

  • Shub Niggurath - January 8, 2018 reply

    can I replace it with a larger cupcake pan?
    I need to give a larger container and weigh 10 grams seeds … or lay some small mirror, small pad … I see that it has a pit… so can I add one or two coins under the pad / mirror?
    Thank you for help me.

  • funkythiru - January 8, 2018 reply

    when doing milligram weight calibrations you need to use gloves. sebum /skin oil can throw off the calibration.

  • Mark II - January 8, 2018 reply

    So when your in doubt in making sure your dog get's 0.375g for his pain pills, I'm pretty sure this will give a better sense of peace of mind. I have to give my dog 1/4 of a pill. the pill weighs 1.5g whole. I need to cut the pill in 1/4 parts. So 1.5g is 0.375g. So my scale that weighs in only tenths of a gram is nice. His 1/4 slices are 0.4g according to my scale. I would like to purchase this, which I actually wanted to buy it in the past, but now I absolutely have a real reason to do so. I cut his Rimadyl 1.5g pills with a utility knife, which sure as hell beats what others so far have been doing (fingers). I could actually have used my #11 scalpel blade to cut his pills, but I guess I can do it another time. Yes, I have a scalpel, the #11 blade fits onto or into a #3 handle. I'm very nerdy, and smart. I absolutely love things like this scale. I'll be sure to get mine for $25. I do understand that there's other very professional scales out there that cost over $1k, but this scale seems to be pretty good. It might not be perfect and might have a percentage of accuracy, but it seems to be very nice and I'm pretty sure it will give me peace of mind as far as weighing things in the thousandths of a gram resolution. Thanks man, excellent video. (+1 : 6)

  • LulzRoyce - January 8, 2018 reply

    "jewelry" scale.

  • Stephen Tyrrell - January 8, 2018 reply

    Really appreciate the review. Think I am going to buy this scale for work 🙂

  • cranebeg - January 8, 2018 reply

    What material is the removable weighing platform made of? Aluminium or stainless steel for example. Thanks.

  • Robs Brain - January 8, 2018 reply

    Appreciate the review.
    One thing that you might not be aware of.
    When weighing something at the milligram level, it is a very good practice,
    to use the plastic cover to shield the pan while weighing.
    At that level of accuracy, even breath can affect the scale. 

Join the conversation